Whatever’s in front of me…

I must start with an apology for my lack of posting lately.  Upon returning from NYC, life has continued to be a whirlwind of celebrations, brokenness, busyness, joy, and more.  While I have desired many times to spill all of that out into words on the screen, many times, that 30 minutes seemed better spent either interacting with people… or well, if I’m honest,  sleeping. 🙂

I wish I had a way to put into words both the wonderful and the hard times that have filled the last two weeks, but I’m not sure there are. The emotions have been so extreme on both sides (and everywhere in between), but in it all, I have continued, day after day, week after week, moment after moment, to see God at work revealing his faithfulness.  And for that, I am beyond thankful.

I hope to start writing again as soon as I can put words to life, but for now, I’ll just share this chorus from a Bethany Dillon song that has become my prayer, my plead, my hope, my encouragement, my focus:

“Hallelujah, hallelujah!
Whatever’s in front of me, help me to sing: Hallelujah!
Hallelujah, hallelujah!
Whatever’s in front of me, I choose to sing: Hallelujah!”

May we praise God in the good and the bad, the challenging and the encouraging.  May He get all the glory no matter what I’m facing today.

 

Picture from hiking the Niagara Gorge last week with a friend

One thought on “Whatever’s in front of me…

Leave a Reply

