Uncategorized

Longer Than the Road I Travel (Part 1)

This next line of the song just has so much meaning to me that it may end up being about 10 posts.

One of the biggest ways God’s been showing me that his love is longer than the road I travel is through the people he’s given me as traveling companions in life.

Since I talked about this on Saturday at the retreat, God has not stopped teaching me more about this… so much so that I need an extra day to try to figure out what I even want to share.

In the mean time I thought it’d be really fun to hear from you about ways you’ve seen this to be true in your life… That God’s love is longer than the road you travel.

That’s right… Go ahead and leave some comments!

3 thoughts on “Longer Than the Road I Travel (Part 1)”

  1. God’s love is longer than the road I travel because each time I need to make a “pit stop” in the road of life, He rejoins me when I’m ready to “hit the road” again. He is patient. Like the true Father that he is, He knows the trip is sometimes overwhelming for His weary child, and lovingly waits, hoping I will turn to Him for comfort and direction quickly, and remember that I am never alone.

Leave a comment