31 Days of Hope

Hope {Day 23} – HOPE IS…

As I glanced through Facebook recently I saw this posted as one of of my friend’s status updates (and of course since it had the word “hope” in it, it caught my eye):

 

“Hope is the feeling that the feeling you have isn’t permanent.” ~ Jean Kerr

I don’t know about you, but it took me about 3 or 4 times reading through it to understand, but in a way, I kind of like it.   It also got me thinking about how YOU, yes YOU… reading this post right now… how you might define hope.  I’ve been wanting to ask this question for the past 23 days and since I’m going out of town today and don’t really have time to write much of a post, I thought this would be the PERFECT opportunity to have an INTERACTIVE post. 

 

We’ve got Emily Dickinson who says: 

Hope is the thing with feathers
That perches in the soul,
And sings the tune–without the words,
And never stops at all….

Samuel Smiles says:

Hope is the companion of power, and mother of success; for who so hopes strongly has within him the gift of miracles.

So, you’ve listened to me for 22 days about hope, and we’ve heard from Jean, Emily, and Samuel.  But what about YOU.

Now it’s your turn… comment back finishing this sentence:

HOPE IS…

 

I can’t WAIT to get back Sunday and read all of your responses! 

(Please note: if you’ve never commented on my blog before, your comment may not show up right away.  To avoid getting spam comments, it is set so that I have to approve new comments coming in.)

3 thoughts on “Hope {Day 23} – HOPE IS…”

  1. Hope is knowing that there is something more than what I can see or experience right now.
    For me, hope is knowing that there is a God, that he does love me, that there is a heaven, and that I will someday be there with that God who loves me. And nothing can change that.

Leave a comment